As New York City businesses surge ahead, the Society for Marketing Professional Services New York Chapter (SMPS-NY) continues to meet the needs of the design and construction industry’s leading marketing, business development, and creative services professionals. SMPS-NY announces a new Executive Committee and Board of Directors for the 2021-2022 chapter year led by President Brian C. Ferry, Senior Manager for Marketing and Strategic Communications at CNY Group, a construction and development services firm headquartered in New York City. SMPS-NY serves over 220 members from the most prominent architecture, engineering, and construction firms in New York City, New Jersey, Long Island, and Westchester/Hudson Valley.

“We are heading into a new chapter year fueled by programming that delivers unique insights into our industry and educational opportunities for professionals of all backgrounds and stages of their careers,” Ferry said. “This year’s board includes distinguished professionals from preeminent firms in and around New York City who are passionate about the Society’s mission, dedicated to reshaping our profession, and steadfast in their commitment to our industry.”

The 2021-2022 SMPS-NY Executive Committee and Board of Directors reflect the diverse and valued marketing leadership the AEC industry relies on. These officers and directors will use their unique talents and experiences to provide industry-leading professional development and lead generating opportunities while elevating the chapter’s standing throughout the industry. Chapter leaders are: 

Executive Committee

  • President: Brian C. Ferry – Senior Manager, Marketing and Strategic Communications, CNY Group
  • Vice President/President-Elect: Nathan Reyna – Development + Strategy Communications Specialist, Northeast Region, VHB
  • Immediate Past President: Andrew J. Weinberg, FSMPS, CPSM – Director of Business Development, LF Driscoll Healthcare
  • Secretary: Nicole Veenstra – Senior Marketing Communications Coordinator, Langan
  • Treasurer: Atena Vladu – Senior Marketing Manager, Langan

Board of Directors

  • Communications & Public Relations: Manjola Gjini – Proposal Manager, AKRF
  • Diversity & Inclusion: Tiffany Carter – Marketing Coordinator, WSP
  • Education: Sharyn Yorio, FSMPS, CPSM – Managing Principal, Next Phase Collaborative
  • Programs: Elliot Baum – Principal, E Solutions Strategy
  • Special Events: Brien McDaniel – Communications Strategist, Talentstar
  • Sponsorship: Rory McMahon – Healthcare Practice Area Marketing Specialist, Perkins Eastman
  • Director-At-Large: Kristy Cerullo – Marketing Manager, First Environment
  • Long Island Affiliate: Liz O’Rourke Kupcha – President, Kupcha Marketing Services
  • New Jersey Affiliate: Kimberly Graham – Director of Marketing, RSC Architects
  • Westchester/Hudson Valley Affiliate: Carrie Villani – Director of Marketing, LERA 
  • Chapter Champion: Jeffrey Taub, FSMPS, CPSM – Vice President for Corporate Marketing, AKRF